EMA Instructor of the Year Nominations

ARRL flagTwo EMA nominations have been received for the League’s Herb S. Brier Instructor of the Year award from the Billerica Amateur Radio Society and the Framingham Amateur Radio Association, respectively. The national award is presented by the Board of Directors in recognition “of the very best in volunteer Amateur Radio instruction.”

The two nominations were received by EMA Section Manager Phil Temples, K9HI prior to the January 31, 2003 deadline, and have been forwarded to ARRL Headquarters. A panel of Educational Advisors will recommend its selection of the recipient to the Volunteer Resources Committee by June 15, with the recommendation to be circulated to the ARRL Board of Directors by June 30. The Board will then make a final determination at its second annual meeting.

The national winner will receive an engraved plaque, along with ARRL publications of a value up to $100.00.

Leave a Reply